Skip to content ↓

Members Board

There are currently 4 Members and they are responsible for:

  • Appointing/removing some of the Trustees
  • Keeping an oversight of the work of the Trust
  • Receiving the Annual Report and Financial Statement
  • Amending the Articles of Association

Former Members (Left in last 12 months)

Accordion content

Mrs Amanda Ankin

Appointed 10/05/2021
  • Previous Head of HR for a 14 school multi-academy Trust in Cambridgeshire and People Partner for Cambridgeshire Fire and Rescue Service
  • Currently HR Business Partner for a 21 school multi-academy trust in Cambridgeshire
  • Over 20 of experience working in HR (13 of those in the education sector)
  • Extensive knowledge of HR and payroll at both a strategic and operational level
  • Keen singer and gardener

Mrs Sharon Carylon

Appointed 04/02/2022
  • Chief Operating Officer for a trust of three primary schools in Watford
  • Demonstrable track record in education business operations
  • Fellow of the Institute of School Business Leaders
  • Passionate advocate of system leadership and collaboration

Mr Simon Gush

Appointed 10/02/2023
  • Experience in HR and finance
  • Background includes working for organisations in professional services, technology and financial services

Mrs Karen Dovaston

Appointed 02/10/2023
  • Solicitor since 1995 and local business owner
  • Arbitrator
  • Chair of The Law Society Family Law Committee
  • Vice Chair of Forum of Family Arbitrators
  • Former Chair of Trust Board for SECAT
  • Former governor for Shoeburyness High School
  • Family law specialist solicitor, advanced accreditation with The Law Society